Limited-edition Bassmaster Elite Series Angler Cards

Each purchase at Bass Pro Shops in Prattville, Ala., this July will net shoppers one of 12 Bassmaster Elite Series Angler Cards, plus the chance to win more than 400 prizes in the Bassmaster Collect & Win Contest hosted by Bass Pro Shops.

The limited-edition trading cards feature the 12 pros who qualified for the Toyota Trucks Bassmaster Elite Series Postseason, including Toyota Tundra Bassmaster Angler of the Year winners Skeet Reese, Kevin VanDam and Gary Klein — but the cards are more than a collector's item.

At the Elite Series Postseason Ramada Trophy Chase tournament at Lake Jordan on July 24 and 25, and the Evan Williams Bourbon Trophy Triumph tournament at the Alabama River on July 30 and 31, fans who flash their Angler Cards can win prizes including gear, Bassmaster merchandise and discounts on Bass Pro Shops merchandise:

  • The first 100 fans to show their Angler Cards at the BASS booth each day of Postseason competition will win prizes that change every day.
  • The DJ will call out anglers' names throughout the daylong festivities — which includes the Toyota Casting Challenge, the Beasley Allen Kidzone, food, concerts and a chance to check out the latest gear. The first person to present an Angler Card to match the name will win a prize.
  • After the competition, fans who are holding the Toyota Tundra Bassmaster Angler of the Year's card can present the card for a $10 discount at their next $100 purchase at Bass Pro Shops in Prattville.

And, for the month of August, Bass Pro Shops visitors who present any of the limited edition cards will receive a free DVD of "Bass Pro Shops Next Generation," (while supplies last) which follows teen hunters and anglers as they sharpen their skills.

The Elite Series pros featured on the cards include a tight field of former Bassmaster Anglers of the year, including Reese, VanDam, Klein and Aaron Martens; 2004 Rookie of the Year Greg Hackney; five-time tournament winners Edwin Evers and Tommy Biffle; John Crews, the champion of the 2010 Elite Series Duel in the Delta; Derek Remitz, who won the 2007 Battle on the Border at Lake Amistad; two-time Bassmaster winners Terry Butcher and Cliff Pace; and three-time Bassmaster Classic qualifier Russ Lane, a Prattville, Ala., resident who will be competing on his home waters.

More information about the events surrounding the Bassmaster Elite Series postseason is available here. Read more about the Angler of the Year race here.

Bassmaster Elite Series Official Sponsors:

Toyota, Berkley, Evan Williams Bourbon,
Humminbird, Mercury, Minn Kota, Skeeter and Yamaha

Bassmaster Elite Series Supporting Sponsors:
Lowrance, Triton Boats, Nitro Boats, Bass Pro Shops, Ramada and Power-Pole.