Tackle shops with curbside pickup and delivery

By John Mazurkiewicz

While today’s world has been flipped upside down, we still have fishing. It’s good medicine — easily one of the best ways to let the problems of the world pass you by for part of the day. And when you’re on the water with your immediate family, it fits in with the social distancing parameters.

So go fishing. But do it right. And if you can, join in with the Bass Fishing Hall of Fame Board by supporting the fishing industry. Many of us on the BFHOF Board depend on tackle shops to keep our businesses healthy. And in turn, a healthy recreational fishing industry supports so much: from conservation projects, pro bass circuits and high school/college tournaments to scholarship programs that have renewed interest in bass fishing for younger generations.

Looking for some lures or new line to spool on? With our thanks to the crew at Best On Tour, here’s a list of some tackle shops open for curbside and or delivery. Help them out, and help out bass fishing. And if you know of tackle shops in your area that are open for business, be it for curbside pickup, delivery or walk-in, write the details in the comments sections below. Thank you.

ALABAMA

Mark’s Outdoors, Birmingham, www.marksoutdoors.com

 

ARKANSAS

Southern Reel, Little Rock, www.southernreeloutfitters.com

Hook Line and Sinker, Bentonville, 479-271-8118, Rogers 479-631-8118

Fish n Stuff, Sherwood, 501-834-5733 

Get Outdoors, Bryant, 501-794-3474 

Trader Bills, Hot Springs, 501-623-8403

Aspire, Mountain Home, 870-492-2005 

 

CALIFORNIA

Monster Fishing Tackle.com, Cotati, www.outdoorproshop.com

 

CONNECTICUT

Tackle Supply Depot, Wallingford, www.tacklesupplydepot.com

 

FLORIDA

Captains Landing, Venice, www.captainslanding.com

Chaos Fishing, Lighthouse Point, www.chaosfishing.com

 

GEORGIA

Hammonds Fishing Center, Cumming, www.hammondsfishing.com

  

INDIANA

American Legacy, Evansville, www.americanlegacyfishing.com

The Angler, Hudson, www.theanglerinc.com

 

IOWA

K&K True Value, Bettendorf, 563-359-4474 

Fin and Feather, Iowa City, 319-354-2200 

Hanks Live Bait and Tackle, Waterloo, fishhanks.com, 319-234-0711

 

KENTUCKY

The Cain Pole, Richmond, www.thecainpole.com

Land Big Fish, Dunnville, www.landbigfish.com

Kentucky Lake Outdoors, Benton, https://www.facebook.com/KYLakeOutdoors/

Saddlebrook Outdoors, London, https://www.facebook.com/SADDLEBROOKOD/

 

MAINE
Kittery Trading Post, Kittery, www.kitterytradingpost.com

 

MICHIGAN

Clear H2O Tackle, Edwardsburg, www.clearh2otackle.com

Frank's Great Outdoors, Linwood, www.franksgreatoutdoors.com

Northwoods Wholesale Outlet, Pinconning, www.northwoodsoutlet.com

Wind Rose, North Menominee, www.windrosenorth.com

 

MISSOURI

Rogers Sporting Goods, Liberty, www.rogerssportinggoods.com

Extreme Outdoors, Branson West, 417-272-0305 

Dunns, Pevely, 636-475-4240 

Denny Dennis Sporting Goods, Fenton, 636-343-9447 

Fitz Fishing, Osage Beach, 573-693-9299 

 

MINNESOTA

Joe's Sporting Goods, St. Paul, www.joessportinggoods.com

Thorne Brothers, Blaine, www.thornebros.com

Marine General, Duluth, www.marinegeneral.com

Christopherson's Bait, Alexandria, http://www.fishingalexandria.com/

Delaney's Outdoors, Park Rapids, www.delaneyssports.com

 

NEW YORK

Fish307, Lake George, www.fish307.com

Thousand Island Bait Store, Alexandria Bay, 315-482-9903 

Warriors Tackle Supply, Schenectady, www.warriorstacklesupply.com

 

OKLAHOMA

Lucky Lure, Oklahoma City, 405-749-1808 

 

OHIO
Fisherman’s Central, New Franklin, www.fishermanscentral.com

Jann's Netcraft, Maumee, www.jannsnetcraft.com

The Tackle Box, Ironton, https://www.facebook.com/Tackle-Box-181215021915002/

Fin-Feather-Fur Outfitters: Youngstown, Rossford, Milan, Ashland, Canton and Cleveland, https://finfeatherfur.com

 

PENNSYLVANIA

Susquehanna Fishing Tackle, Columbia, www.sfttackle.com

Bald Eagle Jigs, Mill Hall, www.baldeaglejigs.com

 

TENNESSE

McKee Outdoors, Maryville, 865-856-8899 

Dayton Boat Dock, Dayton, www.realdealtackle.com

 

WISCONSIN

Rollie & Helen’s Musky Shop, Minocqua, www.muskyshop.com

The Reel Shot, Appleton, www.thereelshot.com

 

NATIONWIDE

Bass Pro Shops – www.basspro.com

Midway USA - www.midwayusa.com

Scheels - www.Scheels.com

Tackle Warehouse, San Luis Obispo, CA www.tacklewarehouse.com

FishUSA, Fairview, PA www.fishusa.com

Tackle Direct, Egg Harbor, NJ www.tackledirect.com