College B.A.S.S. National Championship field

The 2011 qualifying for the Mercury College B.A.S.S. National Championship is complete.  There will be a total of 36 schools competing. The eventual National Champions will then have a one-day fish off to determine the inaugural Mercury College B.A.S.S. Bassmaster Classic competitor.

 Below you will find and Itinerary, and a list of qualified schools.  Each school must send Hank Weldon an email ([email protected]) with the names of the competitors who will be competing in the Championship.

July 2: Official practice begins.  Practice will conclude on July 6.

July 5: Exclusive seminar put on by Elite Series anglers.  Time TBA.
JM Associates 1200 Scott Street

July 6: 3:45 p.m. Official practice is complete. All schools must stop fishing.
Registration will be 4:30-5:30 p.m.
Briefing and festivities will start promptly at 6 p.m.
JM Associates 1200 Scott Street

July 7:Day One competition: 5:45 a.m.-2 p.m.  Full field on Arkansas River.
Launch: Murray Park, Little Rock
Weigh-In: Murray Park, Little Rock

July 8: Day Two: 5:45-2. Full Field on Lake Maumelle
Weigh-In: Murray Park, Little Rock

July 9: Day Three: Field cut to top 5. Fish a select location, with weigh-in at ramp to crown a national champion

July 10: The National Champions will stay over one night and have a fish-off to determine Classic contender. Rooms will be provided.
Weigh-In: B.A.S.S. Elite Series studio.

*All events listed above will be streamed live on

table.tableizer-table {border: 1px solid #CCC; font-family: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; font-size: 12px;} .tableizer-table td {padding: 4px; margin: 3px; border: 1px solid #ccc;} .tableizer-table th {background-color: #104E8B; color: #FFF; font-weight: bold;}


Qualified Schools
1 Abraham Baldwin   23 NCSU
2 Alabama   24 Northwestern State
3 Arkansas   25 Ohio University
4 Arkansas Tech   26 OK St
5 Auburn   27 Ole Miss
6 AUM   28 Penn State
7 Boise State   29 SE Louisiana
8 ECU   30 So. Illinois
9 EKU   31 Sonoma State
10 Friends   32 South Alabama
11 GCSU   33 Stephen F. Austin
12 Georgia   34 Tarleton State
13 Henderson State   35 Tennessee
14 Indiana   36 Texas A&M
15 Lousiana Lafayette   37 Texas Tech
16 Louisiana Monroe   38 Troy
17 La Tech   39 UAB
18 LSU   40 UALR
19 LSU Shreveport   41 UNC Charlotte
20 Mississippi State   42 UNC Wilmington
21 Mizzou   43 Virginia Tech
22 Montevallo