Did you know?

The century drought

Larry Hill won the 1973 Florida Invitational on the St. Johns with 108-2 (three days, 10-bass-limit). The century mark would not be broken again in BASS competition for almost 30 years (Dean Rojas in 2001 on the Kissimmee Chain).


Davis leads AOY

Three-time Toyota Bassmaster Angler of the Year Mark Davis leads the AOY race after two days on the St. Johns. Davis won the AOY title in 1995, 1998 and 2001. He last led the AOY race early in the 2008 season.


Lucas in AOY hunt

After two days at the St. Johns, Elite rookie Justin Lucas ranks second in the Toyota Bassmaster Angler of the Year race. The last rookie to win AOYs was Tim Horton in 2000. Lucas is the second youngest rookie in the field this year at 27. Brandon Lester is 25.

Latest Content