Profile: Illinois B.A.S.S. Nation

Geographic region covered: Illinois

Geographic region covered: Illinois

Contact: Frank Labanowski, 815-341-9028,


Illinois Team Series for 2016

We have a great schedule set for the coming season. There are 3 new locations that will fill out our schedule. The first tournament of the year will be held at Lake of Egypt on April 10th. This is the first time the series will be there and everyone is looking forward to a great event to kick off the season.

We will then head to Lake Springfield in May and Clinton Lake in June. Both of these lakes have produced some great weigh-ins in the past and this year will be no exception. The second new location will be Lake Jacksonville on July 17th. Jacksonville has been producing some great fish and this one will be another exceptional event. Following Jacksonville we will head north to one of the old favorites and the third new location, Pool 13 out of Savanna. Pool 13 has always been a very consistent fishery and hitting the Mississippi in early August should be a great time.

With all the emails and phone calls inquiring about the coming year, anticipation is very high to have a great turn out for all of the events which means big payouts as well.

All of our sponsors, as well some new ones, are on board to make each event a great time.

The entry forms can be found on our web site and through our Facebook page. Early registration starts Jan 1st. For each event that you want to secure a launch position you can send in a $50 deposit. Launch positions will be filled on a first received first out basis for each event. Some of the teams last year sent in a $50 deposit for all of the events in January and secured a great launch position all season.

Illinois Bassmaster Team Series 2016 Schedule

 Lake of Egypt Pyramid Acres April 10th
 Lake Springfield Lindsey Ramp May 15th
 Clinton Lake Marina Launch June 26th
 Lake Jacksonville Lake Ramp July 17th
 Pool 13 Savanna City Launch August 7th
 Team Series Classic – TBD** Sept 24th and 25th

**The Classic will include the winners of each event, then the Top 15 by points at the end of the series. The field will be limited to 20 boats for this event.