2011 B.A.S.S. Federation Nation Championship Ouachita River - Monroe, LA, Nov 3 - 5, 2011

The field is set for B.A.S.S. Federation Nation Championship

Jay Salisbury
Jay Salisbury of Aztec, N.M. during the 2011 Federation Nation Western Divisional.

A field of 54 anglers will compete in the Nov. 3-5 B.A.S.S. Federation Nation Championship on the Ouachita River out of Monroe, La.

The field was completed Friday with the addition of Eastern Divisional qualifiers and the angler of the year from the Paralyzed Veterans of America, Tony Choe of Fairfax Station, Va. The 54 anglers are from 47 states and six international locations. All earned berths in the annual B.A.S.S. Federation Nation Championship through a long string of qualifying tournaments.

The anglers will compete within their respective regional divisions for a 2012 Bassmaster Classic entry. The overall winner will receive a fully rigged bass boat and 2012 Bassmaster Elite Series qualification as well as a Classic berth.

Defending champ Brandon Palaniuk has chosen to sit out but will attend (see “Palaniuk elects to not defend title”).

The 2011 field includes:

Central Division

Angler Hometown
Josh Wray Omaha, Ark.
Beau Branine Haysville, Kan.
Jason Pecoraro Youngsville, La.
Edgar Romero Leon, Guanajuato, Mexico
Destre DeDeaux Meadville, Miss.
Daniel Stark Eldon, Mo.
Pat Klausen Lincoln, Neb.
Jared Miller Norman, Okla.
Tom Jessop Dalhart, Texas


Eastern Division

Angler Hometown
Tom Reynolds Lyme, Conn.
George Cooper Buxton, Maine
Edward Robak Weymourd, Mass.
John Diaco Rochester, N.H.
Jamie Hartman Newport, N.Y.
Craig Denham Fenlon Falls, Ontario, Canada
Andrew MacColl Chepachet, R.I.
Skip Sjobeck Randolph, Vt.


Mid-Atlantic Division

Angler Hometown
Chris Price Church Hill, Md.
Paul Gietka Abingdon, Md.
Rich McCrone III Cream Ridge, N.J.
Scott Sirakos Houston, Pa.
Tony Choe Fairfax Station, Va.
Mike Cumberledge Virginia Beach, Va.
Chris Morrison St. Marys, W.Va.
Darren Thornton Avondale, Harare, Zimbabwe


Northern Division

Angler Hometown
Greg Heindselman Lewiston, Mo.
Bryan McNeal Enon, Ohio
Matt McCoy Indianapolis, Ind.
Jesse Reynolds Muscatine, Iowa
Carlo Alberto-Tenchini Verona, Italy
Thomas Keifer Fowlerville, Mich.
Andrew Nitchals Wilmar, Minn.
Todd Serfoss Bath, S.D.
Brian Christianson La Crosse, Wis.


Southern Division

Angler Hometown
Jamie Horton Centreville, Ala.
Michael Smith Laurel Hill, Fla.
Jeff Jones Marietta, Ga.
Heath Martin Louisville, Ky.
Stephen Dyer Mt. Pleasant, N.C.
Justy Varkevisser Johannesburg, South Africa
Jeff Green Gaffney, S.C.
Mark Pierce Clarksville, Tenn.


Western Division

Angler Hometown
Gerald Kimzey Willcox, Ariz.
Don Edmonds Sacramento, Calif.
Ed McCaw Ignacio, Colo.
Josh Polfer Nampa, Idaho
Wakebe Takuya Kanagawakenn, Japan
Curtis Spindler Missoula, Mont.
Aaron Leon Henderson, Nev.
Jay Salisbury Aztec, N.M.
Jim Brinkerhoff Longview, Wash.
Jared Roos Paradise, Utah
Aaron Echternkamp Moses Lake, Wash.
Boyd Golightly Preston, Idaho