2014 Carhartt College Series National Championship & Classic Bracket
Chatuge Reservoir - Young Harris, GA, Jul 31 - Aug 5, 2014

College contenders qualified for championship

Shaye Baker
Jacob Nummy, left, and Tom Frink of Auburn University Montgomery won the college championship last year. Nummy has requalified for the 2014 event.

About the author

Tyler Wade

Tyler Wade

Tyler Wade is the social media and B.A.S.S. Nation editor for B.A.S.S. Keep up with B.A.S.S. on Facebook and Twitter.

YOUNG HARRIS, Ga. — Now that the season has concluded, the roster for the 2014 Carhartt Bassmaster College Series National Championship is set. These 84 teams are now devising their plans of attack for Chatuge Reservor in Georgia, July 31-Aug. 2.

What follows is a complete list of competitors in order of state and college. To view a photo gallery of contenders, click here.



Auburn University

Timothy Ward, Trey Clayton

Mitch Mitchell, Evan Reid


Auburn University Montgomery

Jacob Nummy, Tyler Strock


Northeast Alabama Community College

Hayden Tilley, Alex Clayton


University of Alabama

Jake Gipson, Charlie Hurst

John B. Davis, Payton McGinnis

Adam Neill, Logan Shaddix


University of Alabama at Birmingham

Scott Cain, Jacob Argo


University of North Alabama

Dawson Lenz, Robb Young

Evan Horne, Jacob Roberson

Nathan Martin, Michael Gullette

John Maner, Ryan Darracott


University of West Alabama

Andrew Warbington, Mark Grant



Arkansas Tech University

Aaron Sarna, Evan Smith