Field is building for the 2003 Classic

The following list of anglers have already qualified for this August's CITGO Bassmasters Classic in New Orleans, La. through the CITGO Bassmaster Open series which took place last fall.

 From the Northern Division

 Koby Kreiger, Indiana

 Lee Bailey, Connecticut

 Michael Iaconelli, New Jersey

 Randall Romig, Pennsylvania

 David LeFebre, Pennsylvania

 From the Central Division

 Greg Hackney, Louisiana

 Edwin Evers, Oklahoma

 Mike Gough, Florida

 Homer Humphreys, Louisiana

 Chad Morganthaler, Illinois

 From the Southern Division

 Jason Quinn, South Carolina

 Wesley Strader, Tennessee

 Todd Auten, South Carolina

 Michael Johnson, Georgia

Tom Hamlin, Georgia

 Additionally, if the reigning CITGO Bassmasters Classic Champion, Jay Yelas and the reigning Busch B.A.S.S. Angler of the Year, Davy Hite do not earn berths based on their 2003 performance, they will receive automatic entry into the event.