A little Toledo Bend history

B.A.S.S. has held 13 previous events on Toledo Bend Reservoir dating back to 1970 and two previous Elite events (2011 and 2012). Dean Rojas (2011) and Brent Chapman (2012) won the Elite tournaments. Other Elite anglers who have won on Toledo Bend include John Murray (2003 Open Championship) and James Niggemeyer (2009 Central Open). Despite a long and storied history on Toledo Bend, Dean Rojas is the only B.A.S.S. angler history to win there more than once (the 2001 Louisiana Bassmaster Top 150 and the 2011 Elite event).

Latest Content