Best starts in Elite history

Mark Davis, Todd Faircloth and Justin Lucas have finished in the Top 12 of each of the first two events. Six Elite anglers have started a season with three or more Top 12s — Greg Hackney (three in 2006), Dean Rojas (four in 2006), Skeet Reese (four in 2007 and five in 2010), Alton Jones (three in 2011), Terry Scroggins (three in 2011) and Brent Chapman (three in 2012). Only Reese (2007) and Chapman (2012) went on to win AOY.