Angler of the Year implications

Looks like the 2012 AOY race will be one of musical chairs. We've had a lead change after every event.

Current tournament leader Brent Chapman is now in the driver's seat and should remain so at least until the next stop at the Mississippi River later this month. A lead change after each of the first five tournaments hasn't happened since 2008, when there was a change after every tournament until the ninth. KVD won it that year, kicking off his string of four in a row ... and counting.

Latest Content