Who will you vote for in All-Star?

Are your favorite anglers qualified to fish in next month's Toyota Trucks All-Star Week? If not, you should vote them in!


All-Star Week takes the Top 8 pros in the Toyota Tundra Bassmaster Angler of the Year standings, which includes Brent Chapman, Ott DeFoe, Terry Scroggins, Todd Faircloth, Randy Howell, Matt Herren, Kevin VanDam and Edwin Evers. But it's missing some other big names, notably Chris Lane, Skeet Reese, Mike Iaconelli and Ish Monroe, among others. Voters get to elect four anglers to compete in All-Star.


Voting opens Tuesday, Aug. 28, and the pros will be asking for your vote that day during a live Twitter chat, from 1 to 1:30 p.m. ET. It's a great opportunity to talk with the pros in real time (and probably slip in a fishing question or two!) and find out who really wants to compete at the Decatur, Ill., tourney.


To participate, log in to Twitter and tweet with the hashtag #basschat. You can also follow along here whether you have a Twitter account or not.


Don't forget: By voting, you could be eligible to win a boat!

Page views