2008 Federation Nation Championship: Day One Cancelled

Six berths in the 2009 Bassmaster Classic will be up for grabs when 55 of the world's best amateur anglers compete Nov. 5-7 on Milford Lake out of Junction City, Kan., in the 2008 BASS Federation Nation Championship.

JUNCTION CITY, Kan. — BASS announced the cancellation of the first day of competition for the 2008 BASS Federation Nation Championship on Milford Lake in the best interest of all concerned, scheduled for Wednesday, Nov. 5, because of unsafe weather conditions.The remaining two days of competition, set for Thursday, Nov. 6 and Friday, Nov. 7, remain as previously scheduled.

 On Tuesday, tournament officials cancelled official practice because of high winds causing unsafe conditions. The tournament will still be contested on heaviest cumulative weight over the next two days.

 The full field of 55 anglers will fish the remaining two competition days and compete for the title and top prize of more than a $64,000 Skeeter/Yamaha boat package.

 The anglers will also be competing within one of six geographical divisions for a coveted Bassmaster Classic berth. The top finisher in each division will become part of the 51-angler field for the Feb. 20-22 Classic on the Red River out of Shreveport-Bossier City, La.

 Anglers will launch their boats at 8 a.m. ET on Thursday and Friday from Milford State Park South Ramp, 3612 State Park Road, Milford, Kan. The daily weigh-ins will begin at 4 p.m. ET in Heritage Park in historic downtown Junction City. All events are free and open to the public.

 In addition, the 2008 Junior Bassmaster World Championship and Bassmaster CastingKids National Championships will be contested as scheduled for Saturday, Nov. 8, in Junction City.

 Bassmaster.com will present live, streaming video and real-time leaderboards throughout the competition beginning daily at 3:45 p.m. ET. Daily results and photo galleries will also be available at Bassmaster.com.

 Sponsors of the Federation Nation include Toyota Tundra, Purolator, Skeeter, Yamaha, Triton Boats, Mercury Marine, Berkley, MotorGuide, Lowrance Electronics, Advance Auto Parts, Evan Williams Bourbon, Longhorn and Ramada Worldwide.

 Local sponsors of the Federation Nation Championship include Junction City and Geary County, Kansas.





1.  Greg Alexander		Hebron, Md.


2.  Chris Barnett		Harrogate, Tenn.


3.  Mike Baskett		Salem, Ore.


4.  Ken	Baumgardner	Monongahela, Pa.


5.  Leo	Bevelaqua		Wyoming , R.I.


6.  Rick	Billings		Rochester, Minn.


7.  Simone Bruccoleri		Italy


8.  Glen	Bruce		Saco, Maine


9.  Larry Cahan		East Palatka, Fla.


10. Victor Calvillo		Mexico


11. Rick Culver		Taylor, Utah


12. Robert Degraffenreid	Oklahoma City, Okla.


13. Mike Desforges		Burlington, Ontario, Canada


14. Matthew Desimone		East Berlin, Conn.


15. Jay Evans		Corvallis, Mont.


16. Brady Farrell		Fort Atkinson, Wis.


17. Eric Femiak		Taunton, Mass.


18. Terry Fitzpatrick		Waukon, Iowa


19. Edward Fore		Concord, Va.


20. Jeff	Freeman		Max Meadows, Va.


21. Roy	Galbraith		Winfield, Ala.


22. Dave Gerhardt		Durango, Colo.


23. Jeff	Guerrette		Glendale, Ariz.


24. Jeff	Hager		Alexis, N.C.


25. David Halcomb		Elkview, W. Va.


26. Mark Hensiek		England, Ark.


27. Brian Hensley		Edwardsburg, Mich.


28. Teb	Jones		Hattiesburg, Miss.


29. Gerry Jooste		Harare, Zimbabwe


30. Jim	Kelly		Lincoln, Neb.


31. Matt King		Olathe, Kan.


32. Jamie Laiche		Gonzales, La.


33. Brian Maloney		Osage Beach, Mo.


34. Joe	Matt		Syracuse, N.Y.


35. Kent Miller		Byron, Mich.


36. Katsunori Mitsuhashi	Japan


37. Dean Morris		Tavares, Fla.


38. Tim	Myers		Las Vegas, Nev.


39. James O'Malley		Elmhurst, Ill.


40. Bubba O'Neill		Evanston, Wyo.


41. Shane Oltjenbruns		Neligh, Neb.


42. Brandon Palaniuk		Hayden, Idaho


43. Scott Parker		Londonderry, N.H.


44. Waine Pittman		Villa Rica, Ga.


45. Bradley Roy		Lancaster, Ky.


46. Bryan Schmidt		Olney, Texas


47. Jerry Sersen		Joppa, Md.


48. Skip Sjobeck		Randolph, Vt.


49. William Smith		Moncks Corner, S.C.


50. Chris Smith		Absecon, N.J.


51. Franco Vallejos		Albuquerque, N.M.


52. Justy Varkevisser		South Africa


53. Brad Wall		Clarksville, Ohio


54. Les Whitley		Kennewick, W. Va.


55. Pat	Wilson		Penngrove, Calif.