2009 Bassmaster Classic Red River - Shreveport, LA, Feb 20 - 22, 2009

2009 Bassmaster Classic Field Set

the full field of 51 anglers was finalized Saturday with David Williams of Maiden, N.C., winning the Toyota Tundra Bassmaster Weekend Series Championship Operated by American Bass Anglers

Roughly three months away from the 2009 Bassmaster Classic, the full field of 51 anglers was finalized Saturday with David Williams of Maiden, N.C., winning the Toyota Tundra Bassmaster Weekend Series Championship Operated by American Bass Anglers and scoring the final Classic berth. The 39th edition of the Classic will be held Feb. 20-22 on the Red River out of Shreveport-Bossier City, La.

 The field is highlighted by Kim Bain-Moore, the first female to compete in a Bassmaster Classic. Bain earned her berth by capturing the Toyota Tundra Women's Bassmaster Angler of the Year title on the strength of a banner performance on the Women's Bassmaster Tour presented by Academy Sports & Outdoors.

 Also qualifying were the top 36 anglers in the Toyota Tundra Bassmaster Angler of the Year standings derived from the 2008 Bassmaster Elite Series; the top three anglers in the Bassmaster Open points standings in each of two 2008 Opens Divisions; six amateur competitors through the 2008 BASS Federation Nation Championship and Alton Jones of Waco, Texas, the defending Classic champion. The full list of competitors can be found below arranged alphabetically.

 "It's an honor to qualify for the Bassmaster Classic and we commend all of the qualified anglers on their terrific seasons," said Jamie Wilkinson, BASS senior director of event operations and business development. "We are excited for what promises to be a historic Bassmaster Classic."

 According to BASS rules, the Red River will become off-limits to Bassmaster Classic participants Dec. 15. Anglers will get

another crack at the fishery during the official practice period, set for Feb. 13-15, and a final look Feb. 18.

 The competition will feature daily launches at 7:15 a.m. CT Feb. 20-22 at Red River South Marina. Daily weigh-ins will take place at the CenturyTel Center at 3:30 p.m. CT. The 2009 Classic will be hosted by the Shreveport Regional Sports Authority.

 The tournament will receive more than 10 hours of television coverage on ESPN2 during the three-day event.

 2009 Bassmaster Classic Contenders


1.	Casey Ashley		Donalds, S.C.


2.	Kim Bain-Moore		Alabaster, Ala.


3.	Ken Baumgardner		Monongahela, Pa.


4.	Michael Burns		Plano, Texas


5.	Brent Chapman		Lake Quivira, Kan.


6.	Rick Clunn			Ava, Mo.


7.	Mark Davis			Mt. Ida, Ark.


8.	Boyd Duckett		Demopolis, Ala.


9.	Jay Evans			Corvallis, Mont.


10.	Edwin Evers		Talala, Okla.


11.	Todd Faircloth 		Jasper, Texas


12.	Terry Fitzpatrick		Waukon, Iowa


13.	Jami Fralick		Martin, S.D.


14.	Shaw Grigsby		Gainesville, Fla.


15.	Greg Hackney		Gonzales, La.


16.	Matt Herren		Trussville, Ala.


17.	Kenyon Hill		Norman, Okla.


18.	Davy Hite			Ninety Six, S.C.


19.	Randy Howell		Springville, Ala.


20.	Timmy Horton		Muscle Shoals, Ala.


21.	Bryan Hudgins		Orange Park, Fla.


22.	Michael Iaconelli		Runnemede, N.J.


23.	Alton Jones		Waco, Texas


24.	Kelly Jordon		Mineola, Texas


25.	Steve Kennedy		Auburn, Ala.


26.	Kotaro Kiriyama		Moody, Ala.


27.	Gary Klein			Weatherford, Texas


28.	Bobby Lane			Lakeland, Fla.


29.	Bill Lowen			North Bend, Ohio


30.	Aaron Martens		Leeds, Ala.


31.	Mike McClelland		Bella Vista, Ark.


32.	Ish Monroe			Hughson, Calif.


33.	Rick Morris		Virginia Beach, Va.


34.	Scott Parker		Londonberry, N.H.


35.	Waine Pittman		Villa Rica, Ga.


36.	Greg Pugh			Cullman, Ala.


37.	Skeet Reese		Auburn, Calif.


38.	Dean Rojas			Lake Havasu, Ariz.


39.	Scott Rook			Little Rock, Ark.


40.	Fred Roumbanis		Bixby, Okla.


41.	Bryan Schmidt		Olney, Texas


42.	Bernie Schultz		Gainesville, Fla.


43.	Terry Scroggins		San Mateo, Fla.


44.	Brian Snowden		Reeds Spring, Mo.


45.	Peter Thliveros		St. Augustine, Fla.


46.	Kevin VanDam 		Kalamazoo, Mich.


47.	Byron Velvick		Del Rio, Texas


48.	Dustin Wilks		Rocky Mount, N.C.


49.	David Williams		Maiden, N.C.


50.	Kevin Wirth		Crestwood, Ky.


51.	Dave Wolak			Wake Forest, N.C.